Donate Donate

Northeast Staff and Affiliates

Meet Our Staff

Curtis Fisher

Regional Executive Director

As the Regional Executive Director for the National Wildlife Federation's Northeast Regional Center, Curtis is working with an excellent staff and terrific state affiliates to combat climate change, jump-start a clean energy economy, safeguard wildlife and natural resources, and connect people with nature.

Catherine Bowes

Program Director, Offshore Wind Energy
Bowes@nwf.org

Christopher Hilke

Senior Manager, Climate Adaptation and Resilience
HilkeC@nwf.org

Emily Fano

Senior Manager, Eco-Schools USA (NYC)
FanoE@nwf.org

Zach Cockrum

Director, Conservation Partnerships
CockrumZ@nwf.org

Amber Hewett

Campaign Manager, Offshore Wind Energy
HewettA@nwf.org

Melissa Merriam

Operations Manager
GaydosM@nwf.org

Sarah Ward

Program Manager, Newtown Creek Watershed
WardS@nwf.org

Get Involved

Where We Work

More than one-third of U.S. fish and wildlife species are at risk of extinction in the coming decades. The National Wildlife Federation is on the ground in seven regions across the country, collaborating with 53 state and territory affiliates to reverse the crisis and ensure wildlife thrive.

Learn More