Donate Donate

Northeast Staff and Affiliates

Meet Our Staff

Curtis Fisher

Regional Executive Director

As the Regional Executive Director for the National Wildlife Federation's Northeast Regional Center, Curtis is working with an excellent staff and terrific state affiliates to combat climate change, jump-start a clean energy economy, safeguard wildlife and natural resources, and connect people with nature.

Zach Cockrum

Senior Director, Ocean Sustainability
CockrumZ@nwf.org

Emily Fano

Senior Manager, Eco-Schools USA (NYC)
FanoE@nwf.org

Amber Hewett

Program Director, Offshore Wind Energy
HewettA@nwf.org

Christopher Hilke

Program Director, Climate Adaptation and Resilience
HilkeC@nwf.org

Melissa Merriam

Director of Operations
MerriamM@nwf.org

Sarah Ward

Program Manager, Schoolyard Habitats
WardS@nwf.org

Marcus Sibley

Director, Conservation Partnerships
Sibleym@nwf.org

Juliet Slutzker

Interim Director, Conservation Partnerships
SlutzkerJ@nwf.org

Get Involved

Where We Work

More than one-third of U.S. fish and wildlife species are at risk of extinction in the coming decades. The National Wildlife Federation is on the ground in seven regions across the country, collaborating with 53 state and territory affiliates to reverse the crisis and ensure wildlife thrive.

Learn More