The National Wildlife Federation

Donate Donate

National Advocacy Center

Located in Washington, D.C., the National Advocacy Center focuses on policy issues, government affairs, and media outreach to advance environmental legislation.

1200 G St. NW, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20005

National Advocacy Center Staff

Sarah Laskin

Vice President for National and International Conservation Programs

Sarah Laskin serves as the Vice President for National and International Conservation Programs at the National Wildlife Federation, leading the organization’s work to implement national and international programs in the cause of conservation and to integrate these with regional program work.

Jim Lyon

Vice President, Conservation Policy

Barbara Bramble

Vice President, International Conservation and Corporate Strategies

Mustafa Santiago Ali

Vice President for Environmental Justice, Climate, and Community Revitalization

Jessica Arriens

Senior Coordinator, Climate and Energy

Mauricio Bauer

Senior Engagement Specialist

David Burns

Senior Project Manager, Tropical Forests & Agriculture

David DeGennaro

Agriculture Policy Specialist

Meshal DeSantis

Director of Communications

Naomi Edelson

Senior Director, Wildlife Partnerships

Jessica Espenshade

Program Manager for Sustainable Agriculture

Lucy Evert

Coordinator, National Campaigns

Jill Feldhusen

Senior Coordinator, Wildlife Policy

Hillary Fenrich

Senior Coordinator, Tropical Forests & Agriculture

Aviva Glaser

Policy Director, Agriculture

Patty Glick

Senior Specialist, Climate

Simon Hall

Senior Manager, Tropical Forests & Agriculture

Shannon Heyck-Williams

Director of Climate and Energy Policy

John Kanter

Senior Wildlife Biologist

Lekha Knuffman

Agriculture Program Specialist

Mike Leahy

Senior Manager, Public Land Conservation & Sportsmen Policy

Elizabeth Lillard

Agriculture Program Specialist

Sam Lockhart

Eastern Regional Field Director

Tara Losoff

Field Director, Advocacy Campaigns

Lacey McCormick

Senior Manager, Communications

Jim Murphy

Director, Legal Advocacy

Brittney Parker

Policy Specialist, Resilient Coasts and Floodplains

Denise Poloyac

Central Regional Field Director

Jessie Ritter

Director of Water Resources and Coastal Policy

Ilana Rubin

Senior Coordinator, Water Resources

Mike Saccone

Associate Vice President of Communications

Melissa Samet

Senior Counsel, Water Resources

Julie Sibbing

Associate Vice President, Land Stewardship

Bruce Stein

Associate Vice President, Chief Scientist

Abby Tinsley

Senior Director for Government Affairs

Anna Vecchio

Communications Manager

Nathalie Walker

Director, Tropical Forests & Agriculture

Glenn Watkins

Policy Specialist, Water Resources

Learn More

Get Involved

Where We Work

More than one-third of U.S. fish and wildlife species are at risk of extinction in the coming decades. We're on the ground in seven regions across the country, collaborating with 52 state and territory affiliates to reverse the crisis and ensure wildlife thrive.

Learn More
Regional Centers and Affiliates